do you still remember me?

i used to be your world. your life revolves around me; i am your day and your night that you can’t live without.

do you still remember me?

i am the one who listens to your nonsense stories. you spent your day with me, and you wasted your time just to talk to me.

do you still remember me?

you always call me over the phone just to make sure i’m safe, to remind me to eat my meal on time.

do you still remember me?

i am the one who answer your late-night video call before you go to bed; you’ll never sleep as long as i’m awake.

do you still remember me?

you never forget to remind me to pray before i sleep, so i do. you inspire me to become more God-fearing.

do you still remember me?

i am the one you protected from all the not-so-good looking guys. my safety is your top priority.

do you still remember me?

our day is not complete without getting mad at each other. we are real-life cat and dog, but we always end up saying “sorry”

do you still remember me?

you can’t afford to see me walk alone. you are always beside me even when the sky is dark and filled with stars.

 

do you still remember me?

“no.”

because your world is different now. you can last your day without me.

do you still remember me?

“no.”

because you are now telling your stories to another person. your waste your time for her.

do you still remember me?

“no.”

because you are now reminding different person to eat her meal on time, and to make sure that she’s safe.

do you still remember me?

“no.”

because you’ll go to sleep even if i’m still awake. you call another person and you want to see her face before you go to bed.

do you still remember me?

“no.”

because her safety is now your top priority.

do you still remember me?

“no.”

because our world is separated by our pride, and there’s no more chance for us to become closer like what we are before.

do you still remember me?

no.”

because you let me walk alone. you do not even manage to ask if i am still doing well.

do you still remember me?

“no.”

I know.

 

Posted in POV.

Leave a Reply

